Taiko M.A.D.
Album Release Date

Uzume Taiko collaborate with Multi-Instrumentalist Max Murphy who plays electronic instruments and an array of Saxophones. Combining the power of the Taiko Drums and percussion with the driving energy of electronic dance music and sonic power of Max playing Sax!

Remixes of some of our more famous songs treated much differently; and, some new music that explores this exciting collaboration.

Album Tracks
  1. Dubuu ano Bassuu     
  2. Re-Entry Remix    
  3. Torafikku    
  4. Undula Remix    
  5. The Ramen    
  6. Tekeno Remix    
  7. Uchi
  8. Martin Blues
Album Label
Uzume Taiko present Taiko M.A.D.
Album Producer

Uzume Taiko - Jason Overy, Bonnie Soon

Album Musicians

Max Murphy, Bonnie Soon, Jason Overy

Album Notes


Uzume Taiko Ensemble: Taiko M.A.D. is available at